Posted by: badbirdz2 | April 21, 2007 @ 5:02 pm

Florida Birders that blog

Are you a Florida Birder with a blog? If so, add a link to your blog by leaving a comment on this post, and I’ll add a list of links to the sidebar of Badbirdz-Reloaded in a couple of days.

In the meantime, you can read Jeff Bouton’s (Port Charlotte, FL) Leica Birding Blog right now and see some of his awesome digiscoped images (by clicking on the image on the right). His recent shot of a Snowy Egret (right) is one of my favorites. I’ve also posted a couple of new ones on my flickr site. Birds have been busy around here both migrating through and setting up territories and breeding. Here’s one of my latest shots of a White-breasted Nuthatch feeding its mate at their nest (left). This was a pretty cool find considering I was looking in the tree next to this one trying to figure out of a Pileated pair had been excavating a cavity in the nearby tree. The hole that these Nuthatches are nesting in is tiny (but so are they, so I guess it works out)!

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 640 other followers

