Posted by: woodcreeper | October 6, 2007 @ 5:59 am

UPDATED: 10/6 (was: “No time to post the radar…”)

 

Here’s the radar from sunset last night through sunrise this morning.

Frames are every 1/2 hour for reflectivity and velocity, and every hour for the regional composite. Click on the thumbnail to view the full-sized animation.

Base Reflectivity image from Key West, FL Base Velocity image from Key West, FL
Base Reflectivity image from Miami, FL Base Velocity image from Miami, FL Composite base reflectivity for the Southeastern USA

Nothing but t-storms and rain over Florida.

Good Birding! 🙂

unfortunately, I’m out the door early this morning, and before I got a chance to post the radar (I know…it’s emotional). Get your radar fix at the read-time radar site here, and I’ll be back tomorrow morning with some retrospective analysis (so much easier once you’ve confirmed my predictions! 🙂 ).

Have a good day!

David

Categories

