Posted by: woodcreeper | October 30, 2007 @ 11:30 pm

Badbirdz-Reloaded going on an “upgrade” vacation

Well, my computer finally did bite the dust this morning, but I have to say I was lucky since it lasted through my presentation at the Florida Ornithological Society meeting on Saturday. I’ve now got a Mac, and I’m trying to get all the programs up and running so I can post the radar again soon…but not too soon, since the season is winding down anyway. Birds will continue to move through, although the vast diversity which characterizes the peak of fall migration has already passed. As soon as I get my computer up and running I’ll continue to post whenever there’s a big flight.I will also put together a summary of this fall’s migration patterns, and let you know how the upgrades to the site are going as we move toward the spring. Thanks so much to all of you who have participated, commented, read, and joined the Badbirdz/Woodcreeper Flock. Your support is greatly appreciated, and will be instrumental in carrying the site through the coming year.Good BirdingDavid

Responses

  1. I spent a little time birding in my back yard Tuesday morning. Had around 200 Tree Swallows heading south in small groups over the course of an hour. First time I have seen them in numbers this fall. There was also 1 Peregrine (new yard bird), 1 Merlin and two small groups of Ring-billed Gulls heading south. Very few migrants in the trees, mostly Palm Warblers.


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 639 other followers

