Posted by: woodcreeper | October 27, 2008 @ 8:54 pm

Please welcome Angel and Mariel as new authors of Badbirdz-Reloaded

When I originally began Badbirdz-Reloaded after the late and great Noel Wamer passed on, I never intended to keep it up all on my own. First of all I’m triyng to finish my dissertation, which must take priority of my time. Secondly I’m now a proud father of a beautiful little girl, with whom I’d much rather spend all of my time 🙂 Third, this blog really belongs to Florida, and those of you birding in and around Florida every day. To this end I have always planned to diversify the authorship on Badbirdz-Reloaded, and am extremely happy to have Angel and Mariel Abreu beginning that process as of today (see their post from this morning).

I look forward to watching the site grow, more of you become contributors, and for the Badbirdz legacy to live on as an important tool for the Florida birding community.

Welcome Angel and Mariel!

Good Birding,
David

Categories

